Top
Basket 0 My Basket £0:00 0 basket
search search Help Contact Us
Learn to Drift Half Day Drifting Experience with 6 Passenger Laps Driving Experience 1
Learn to Drift Half Day Drifting Experience with 6 Passenger Laps Driving Experience 1
Learn to Drift Half Day Drifting Experience with 6 Passenger Laps Driving Experience 2
Learn to Drift Half Day Drifting Experience with 6 Passenger Laps Driving Experience 3

Learn to Drift Half Day Drifting Experience with 6 Passenger Laps

was £265.00 Save 66% now £89.00 Product ID: 4935
(14)
This voucher is eligible for exchange list
'Eligible for exchange' means that if the recipient of the voucher decides they would rather choose a different experience, they can use the cash value of the voucher as credit to purchase anything else from the website (and make a top up payment if required).
Overview
Why buy from us?
Now’s the chance for you to experience the thrill of sideways driving, as you learn to drift a performance drift-ready car on this excellent half day experience. Master the basics in a custom prepared Nissan R33 Skyline, Nissan S14/S14a 200SX or a Lexus IS200 drift car, before putting your newly learnt skills to the test on a final 4 lap drifting session. You’ll round the day off experiencing first-hand what it's like to be a passenger in a car with a driver who competes in one of the many national or international drift series, where a competitive environment will be replicated against a lead car for six high speed passenger rides.

  • Welcome, introduction and safety briefing
  • Doughnuts – get taught how to do that perfect doughnut and control the car using steering and throttle control, maintaining that perfect circular slide
  • Figures of 8 – learn how to control the car while the weight is shifting from one direction to the other, using steering/counter-steering and throttle control
  • Short Circuit – be taught how to navigate the car with a mixture of left-hand and right-hand bends, with 4 attempts of the short circuit, the instructor will give you a demo lap, then your chance to beat the instructor
  • 6-lap high-speed passenger ride (replicating a competition routine) - a lead car is sent and a chase car will follow in close proximity. You then have to hold your nerve as the drivers drift the cars as close as they can without touching

The instructor is alongside you for all the above driving sessions. They will be pushing you hard and fast to learn doughnuts, weight shift techniques as quickly as possible before your final 4 attempts at drifting around the short circuit.

You will be at the venue for approx 3.5-4 hours. There will be some waiting time between each driving session but you can expect a minimum of 20 minutes behind the wheel.

If you do not have a driving license you will be required to pay an insurance premium on the day of the event. You will be offered a collision damage waiver on the day if you wish to cover yourself should you damage a vehicle. This is optional and will not prevent you from taking part if you do not wish to take it.

You can book a 10-month gift voucher or book directly onto any date. Please note, this experience is available at multiple venues so please check which dates are for which venue before booking. You can upgrade the validity to 14 months when you order.

  • Sessions will be held in group numbers of no more than 20.
  • A full UK (or equivalent) manual driving license is required
  • You'll be required to provide proof of your driving licence (card part only) along with your voucher/confirmation
  • Please note, this experience is available at multiple venues so please check which dates are for which venue before booking
  • The surface conditions on the day may affect drive time due to tyre wear
  • The provider will endeavour to give each driver the maximum possible time behind the wheel
  • Expected driving time – 20-30 minutes during the session in either a Nissan R33 Skyline, Nissan S14/S14a 200SX or a Lexus IS200
  • Arms and legs must be covered throughout your experience.
  • NOTE: Due to COVID-19, there might be some changes in the sessions times.
    These might be run in two parts - part 1 and part 2 - or your driving session may be done in the one sitting.

Severe weather may cause the event to be delayed or postponed.

This event runs at our Aldershot Raceway, Standlake Arena and Northampton International Raceway venues over a total of 3 sessions per day at the following allotted times - 08.05am, 11.05am and 14.05pm.

  • Aldershot Raceway and Standlake Arena dates are weekends only.
  • Northampton International Raceway dates are Midweek only.

Our ethos is that your 'experience' should begin from the moment you first browse the site and we can deliver this because of:
  • - once you buy a voucher you are not then left to book the experience yourself. We handle your booking from A-Z, not only providing online dates but also dealing with the supplier to secure your date. Even after you have had your experience, we will ask you for a review of the event to ensure everything went ok.
  • - Our core staff have been working in the industry since 2004 and have all the experience necessary to deliver the experience that is perfect for you.
  • - Each venue and provider has been vetted by us and reviewed by our customers meaning we can give you honest, unbiased advice about what you are ordering.
  • - We have 3 lines of communication; phone, chat and email and our customer service centre is open 6 days a week. The average answer time for our call centre to answer is 20 seconds and we have a vast help section where you should be able to find any answer online.
  • - Once you have chosen a date, we will help to ensure that you get the confirmation in time for your event and if need be we will liaise with the supplier on your behalf if there is a problem.
  • - After each event we invite our customers to review the venue and the provider. This valuable feedback is then used to improve our service and also made public to other customers considering the same event. As a returning customer you will be eligible for a drivingexperience.com discount code to use on your next purchase.

Learn to Drift Half Day Drifting Experience with 6 Passenger Laps Near Me

Show map
Voucher Exchange

Vehicles Available

Lexus IS200
Lexus IS200
BHP: 153
0-60 (secs): 9.5

Customer Reviews for the Learn to Drift Half Day Drifting Experience with 6 Passenger Laps

Here is what our customers have said about this experience
4.6 / 5 Based on 14 reviews over the past year
Reviews collected by Feefo
5
11
4
1
3
1
2
1
1
0
Trusted Customer
09 June 2022
Excellent experience with great staff and instructors and good facilities
cars: Excellent
staff: Excellent
instructors: Excellent
Sarah B
13 April 2022
Gates to the venur were locked when we arrived, called the contact number - they were all running late. Waited around for 10 minutes before anyone bothered to introduce themselves. Lots of staff wondering about, all ignoring us. They'd lost the keys to all cars so was over an hour after arriving before anything got started. Very poorly organised. Instructors weren't actually qualified, just self taught. Instructors and the owner commented how worn and battered the cars were! Driving was fun, however the whole thing was over and we were leaving the premises by 10:15 (should have been 8am-12:00 experience morning) and they started over an hour late.
cars: Meh
staff: Normal
instructors: Normal
Daniel Gale
01 November 2021
I was bought this as a gift and thoroughly enjoyed myself. I felt that majority of the instructors made it very enjoyable although one instructor (name unknown) did not appear to want to be there at all and seemed put out by it all. I feel as though there were too many people for the session and that there was a lot of waiting around, potentially less than thirty minutes of actual seat time in the car overall. As an introduction to drifting I feel that the activities on the day worked well and would look to do a similar thing again.
cars: Good
staff: Good
instructors: Normal
Joe Teasdale
31 October 2021
Staff and instructors were all good fun and really helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone who fancies getting into drifting or just wants to rag a car about for a morning on wet concrete.
cars: Good
staff: Excellent
instructors: Excellent
Trusted Customer
26 October 2021
Booking in and facilities could have been much better (toilets and refreshments). But the actual driving experience really good
cars: Good
staff: Good
instructors: Good

Other vouchers you may like...

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Learn more from our Privacy Policy
Please don't show this message again