Top
Basket 0 My Basket £0:00 0 basket
search search Help Contact Us COVID INFO

Racing Car Experience Calendar

Racing Car Experience Calendar
The race car was designed to go around a circuit as quickly as possible, and it is the only competitive step up from a supercar. You can now get yourself behind the wheel of one of these racing machines as a professional driver. The Ferrari 458 Challenge, Lamborghini Huracan Super Trofeo, McLaren MP4 12C GT3 and Radical SR5 are among the race cars on display in our paddock. Purchase a 10-month gift certificate or book your racing car experience today.

Week Time

Please select which week time you would like:
Weekday
Weekend
Both

Choose your Date Range

Date
Venue
Region
County
17/05/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
19/05/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
20/05/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
21/05/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
24/05/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
26/05/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
27/05/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
01/06/21 Tuesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
02/06/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
03/06/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
04/06/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
05/06/21 Saturday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
07/06/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
09/06/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
10/06/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
11/06/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
14/06/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
16/06/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
17/06/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
18/06/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
21/06/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
23/06/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
24/06/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
25/06/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
26/06/21 Saturday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
28/06/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
30/06/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
01/07/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
02/07/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
03/07/21 Saturday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
05/07/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
07/07/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
08/07/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
09/07/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
10/07/21 Saturday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
12/07/21 Monday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
14/07/21 Wednesday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
15/07/21 Thursday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire
16/07/21 Friday
Bovingdon Airfield
East of England
Hertfordshire

Driving in a Racing Car

What is a racing car driving experience? Well it's a sequence of loops around a race track or circuit track in a vehicle designed especially for running and winning on the track.

Your day will often start with a thorough safety briefing by one of our highly qualified teachers, who can help you understand on-track safety, optimal driving procedures, and track etiquette so that you can get behind the wheel safely. Most of us don’t know what it feels like to pilot a track car of this calibre.

A couple of our day packages contain sighting loops, which are a realistic way for you to get a glimpse of the circuit track and all of its obstacles from the passenger seat while being guided by your instructor; there might also be a high-speed passenger lap option to demonstrate to you what these strong machines are capable of in the hands of an expert.

After that, it's up to you to show what you've got. Under the supervision of your coach, you'll do multiple loops to help you gain trust and improve your pace safely. When you've learned it, you'll be able to feel the turbocharged suspension and steering that make racing a race car around the track an unrivalled driving experience.

Racing Cars and Tracks

These vehicles are designed for pace, durability, and the trip of your life. They are Grand Prix specced single seaters, cup models of their supermarket equivalents, and vehicles that will never be on public roads.

The Ferrari 458 Challenge is an excellent example of this, since it is one of the cars running in Ferrari Challenge, the company's single-series competition championship (there is actually one of these that has been made legal on the roads - but it’s the only one). The McLaren MP4-12C GT3, which competes in both the FIA Group GT3 series and the FIA GT1 World Championship. And there's the Renault 2000, which was included in the Formula Renault movie, which featured a young Lewis Hamilton.

We offer these experience packages at a number of race track and circuit track locations around the UK, the majority of which are within easy reach of major city centres - Blyton Park near Sheffield, Hull, and Leeds, Three Sisters near Manchester and Liverpool, and Bovingdon Airfield and Dunsfold Park near London, which is home to Top Gear's famed test track.

It's simple to book this or all of our day packages on Driving Experience, and they make a wonderful gift idea for a loved one or simply a treat for yourself. You may either book an open 10-month gift certificate or choose a time and date from our events calendar above.

Driving Experiences with Racing Cars: Important Booking Information

A Racing Car Driving Experience can be purchased in two forms. You can either buy a 10-month open gift card for one of our driving experience days or book directly onto an available date on our events calendar.

If no dates are available on the site, simply e-mail or contact us and our customer support staff can provide you with the most current availability. If you'd like to create a custom experience or transform one of our driving adventures into a party or business event, please visit our corporate page and fill out our inquiry form.

The normal validity for an open gift voucher purchased for a Racing Car experience is ten months. Please double-check this as certain Racing Car deals can have a shorter or longer validity.

If you book a driving experience straight into a date, please keep in mind that you are making a reservation request, and the date and time you choose are always subject to availability.

We typically respond to booking requests within 48 hours, but we ask that you wait until you get your final confirmation email before making any plans related to your order.

When buying Racing Car driving experiences, it's also necessary to make sure that the driver meets the age, weight, height, and driving licence specifications. Because each driving experience has its own set of requirements, please read the important information carefully before proceeding.

We would normally include it in the package name if the experience is only for junior drivers, although this is not always the case. If a driver does not meet the requirements it is unlikely that they will be able to operate the vehicle.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Learn more from our Privacy Policy
Please don't show this message again